GEM-Hong Kong University SPACE-Suzhou
University of Science and Technology


was created by a partnership between the GEM Group, Hong Kong University School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE) and the Suzhou University of Science and Technology (SUST) in 2005 to support the development of the Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou and the economic development of the Yangtze delta region.

HSGC is the first college to be created through a Sino-foreign collaboration in Jiangsu province.

HSGC offers business and management programmes up to Higher Diploma (Dazhuan) level. The programmes give students multiple pathways to higher education qualifications from Hong Kong University and foreign partner universities.

HSGC is a center for international education for Chinese students and an ideal place for international students to experience China.

HSGC is located on the GEM SIP Campus at the Dushu Lake Higher Education Park in the Suzhou Industrial Park east of the city.





Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Hong Kong University SPACE is an anchor partner providing business and management programmes.

HSGC has five departments.

International FInance
Logistics Management
Business Administration
International Trade
Business English
Hospitality Management

HSGC offers the following programmes:
HSGC - AD+2 Programme

HSGC Higher Diploma (Dazhuan) Programme

Pathways to Universities
HSGC has pathways to the following universities.

•  London School of Economics and Politcal Science, University of London
•  Goldsmiths College, University of London
University of Birmingham
University of Leicester
University of Essex
University of St. Andrews
University of Strathclyde
University of Surrey
University of Northumbria at Newcastle
University of Middlesex
University of Nottingham
University of Sunderland
University of Wales, Bangor
University of Ulster
Napier University

USA us
•  Iowa State Univeristy of Science and Technology
•  University of Michigan, Dearborn
University of California at Los Angeles
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Kansas
University of Hawaii - Kapiolani Community College

Canada canada
•  Simon Fraser University
•  McMaster University
McGill University
University of Toronto
University of Victoria

Australia oz
•  Adelaide University
•  Monash University
University of Western Australia
University of Queensland
University of South Australia
Central Queensland University
Charles Sturt University
Queensland University of Technology
Curtin University of Technology
University of New England
University of Wollongong
University of Melbourne